nachhaltiger kaffee

COFFEE

We visit the farms from which we get our coffees. This direct trade creates personal relationships with the people behind our coffees and ensures that the money actually reaches the farmers.  Since we only buy specialty coffees, we pay premium prices for the green coffee. Those are significantly higher than the Fairtrade minimum price.

And of course there is the Annan promise. All of our coffees are roasted in the countries where they are grown. Roasting in the countries of origin increases the value that remains in those communities by 300%.

14 products
Sort by
Sort by
coffee annan bio cafe creme
BIO-Café Crème
Sale priceCHF 23.00
CHF 23.00 /kg
BIO-Espresso
BIO-Espresso
Sale priceCHF 22.00
CHF 22.00 /kg
Produktfoto| House Blend 350g
House Blend
Sale priceFrom CHF 12.00
CHF 34.29 /kg
UGANDA | Specialty Coffee | Espresso Roast
UGANDA | Specialty Coffee | Espresso Roast
Sale priceFrom CHF 13.50
CHF 38.57 /kg
KONGO | Specialty Coffee | Filter Roast
KONGO | Specialty Coffee | Filter Roast
Sale priceFrom CHF 13.50
CHF 38.57 /kg
KENYA | Specialty Coffee | Filter Roast
KENYA | Specialty Coffee | Filter Roast
Sale priceFrom CHF 12.90
CHF 36.86 /kg
UGANDA | Specialty Coffee | Filter Roast
UGANDA | Specialty Coffee | Filter Roast
Sale priceFrom CHF 13.50
CHF 38.57 /kg
BURUNDI | Specialty Coffee | Filter Roast
BURUNDI | Specialty Coffee | Filter Roast
Sale priceCHF 13.50
Sample Pack - Small
Sample Pack - Small
Sale priceFrom CHF 19.50
CHF 30.00 /kg
Sample Pack - Medium
Sample Pack - Medium
Sale priceCHF 29.00
CHF 27.62 /kg
Sample Pack - Large
Sample Pack - Large
Sale priceCHF 35.00
CHF 25.00 /kg
BIO-Café Crème Multipack (4x 1000g)
BIO-Café Crème Multipack (4x 1000g)
Sale priceCHF 89.00
CHF 22.25 /kg
BIO-Espresso Multipack (4x 1000g)
BIO-Espresso Multipack (4x 1000g)
Sale priceCHF 85.00
CHF 21.25 /kg
Produktfoto | Multipack House Blend
House Blend Multipack (4x 1000g)
Sale priceCHF 99.00
CHF 24.75 /kg

What constitutes sustainable coffee?

The main characteristics of sustainable coffee are its environmentally friendly production and fair trade. But Coffee Annan is more than just a label. Our coffee lovers can rest assured that our products come from ethical sources and contribute to equal opportunities. We are contributing to change by driving forward the roasted-at-origin movement and thus living up to our social responsibility. In this way, we increase the value that remains in the coffee countries by 300%. Goodbye colonization - sustainable coffee is not just an empty phrase for us, we refine our coffee directly in the country where it is grown. This is the only way we can guarantee a fair distribution of money along the entire value chain.

kaffee anbau afrike nachhaltig sozial

Why is sustainable coffee important?

Sustainably grown coffee beans stand for social justice, environmental protection and thus creating a better future for people and nature. Our focus is not exclusively on consumers, but also on promoting value creation in various growing regions. Truly sustainable coffee stands for structural change and trade on an equal footing, without any colonialism. Coffee Annan starts here and wants to use the roasted-at-origin movement to help coffee farmers in the producing countries become coffee producers and thus receive a truly fair part of the value chain. Through our support in agroforestry, CO₂ emissions can be sustainably reduced, which also improves water and air quality, soil health and consequently the habitat for wild animals. Our coffee capsules also decompose completely in nature, without microplastics or aluminum.

nachhaltiger kaffee anbau soziale hilfe arbeit frauen in afrika

Social benefits of sustainable coffee

We source our specialty coffees from coffee producers in Burundi, Kenya, Uganda and Congo and enable you to roast your coffee in the respective countries of origin. This leads to increasing local value creation. For every 10 cups of coffee, at least 45 cents more stay in the country of origin of the coffee as an honest appreciation for their hard work. This is achieved through our roasted-at-origin initiative and efficient supply chains - without any price increase for the consumer. The increase in value improves the living conditions of agricultural and forestry producers and strengthens local economic growth. The result is more jobs under better working conditions and an increase in financial independence. Coffee Annan treats its coffee producers at eye level and with the appreciation they deserve. We do direct trading. We visit the producers regularly and only buy coffee beans. Procurement of high-quality coffee allows us to pay farmers premium prices that are always above the Fairtrade price.

FAQs

Can't find the information you're looking for? Contact us! We're happy to help.

Get in touch!

Local roasting in growing countries: Together with coffee producers, we are building a platform that enables trading in real products instead of raw materials. Retaining as many steps of the value chain as possible in the countries of origin, such as Uganda, can help to become more independent. Our goal is structural change and the decolonization of coffee.

Sustainable coffee refers to coffee that has been grown and produced with social, environmental and economic considerations in mind. Enjoy a coffee with a clear conscience, knowing that the country of origin of the coffee is structurally improving.

Environmentally friendly cultivation promotes biodiversity and fair remuneration for farmers increases the quality of life of the population. Relocating production brings with it a real change, because roasting, packaging, labeling, etc. creates new sources of income and jobs, which brings with it a complete change in the structure and opens up new markets.

Become part of Coffee Annan's roasted-at-origin movement. Give the producers the appreciation they deserve and don't compromise on the enjoyment of coffee with our high-quality products.

nachhaltiger kaffee

NACHHALTIGER KAFFEE

Nachhaltiger Kaffee schmeckt besser. Nicht nur, weil wir bei Coffee Annan Kaffee von höchster Qualität und geschmacklicher Vielfalt bieten, vielmehr weil du unseren Kaffee ganz ohne schlechtes Gewissen genießen kannst. Nachhaltig angebauter Kaffee steht für soziale Gerechtigkeit, für Umweltschutz - Roasted-at-origin ist nicht nur unser Motto, sondern der Weg zu einem wirklich fairen Kaffeegenuss.

14 Produkte
Sortieren nach
Sortieren nach
coffee annan bio cafe creme
BIO-Café Crème
AngebotspreisCHF 23.00
CHF 23.00 /kg
BIO-Espresso
BIO-Espresso
AngebotspreisCHF 22.00
CHF 22.00 /kg
Produktfoto| House Blend 350g
House Blend
AngebotspreisAb CHF 12.00
CHF 34.29 /kg
UGANDA | Specialty Coffee | Espresso Roast
UGANDA | Specialty Coffee | Espresso Roast
AngebotspreisAb CHF 13.50
CHF 38.57 /kg
KONGO | Specialty Coffee | Filter Roast
KONGO | Specialty Coffee | Filter Roast
AngebotspreisCHF 13.50
CHF 38.57 /kg
KENYA | Specialty Coffee | Filter Roast
KENYA | Specialty Coffee | Filter Roast
AngebotspreisAb CHF 12.90
CHF 36.86 /kg
UGANDA | Specialty Coffee | Filter Roast
UGANDA | Specialty Coffee | Filter Roast
AngebotspreisCHF 13.50
CHF 38.57 /kg
BURUNDI | Specialty Coffee | Filter Roast
BURUNDI | Specialty Coffee | Filter Roast
AngebotspreisCHF 13.50
Probierpaket | Specialty Coffee | Small
Probierpaket | Specialty Coffee | Small
AngebotspreisAb CHF 19.50
CHF 30.00 /kg
Probierpaket | Specialty Coffee | Medium
Probierpaket | Specialty Coffee | Medium
AngebotspreisCHF 29.00
CHF 27.62 /kg
Probierpaket | Specialty Coffee | Large
Probierpaket | Specialty Coffee | Large
AngebotspreisCHF 35.00
CHF 25.00 /kg
BIO-Café Crème Multipack (4x 1000g)
BIO-Café Crème Multipack (4x 1000g)
AngebotspreisCHF 89.00
CHF 22.25 /kg
BIO-Espresso Multipack (4x 1000g)
BIO-Espresso Multipack (4x 1000g)
AngebotspreisCHF 85.00
CHF 21.25 /kg
Produktfoto | Multipack House Blend
House Blend Multipack (4x 1000g)
AngebotspreisCHF 109.00
CHF 27.25 /kg

Was macht nachhaltigen Kaffee aus?

Das Hauptmerkmal von nachhaltigem Kaffee sind seine umweltfreundliche Produktion und der faire Handel. Doch Coffee Annan ist mehr als nur ein Label. Unsere KaffeeliebhaberInnen können sich darauf verlassen, dass unsere Produkte aus ethischen Quellen stammen und zur Chancengleichheit beitragen. Wir tragen zu einem Wandel bei, in dem wir die Roasted-at-origin Bewegung vorantreiben und somit unserer sozialen Verantwortung gerecht werden.  Den Wert, der in den Kaffeeländern bleibt, steigern wir so um 300 %. Tschüss Kolonialisierung - nachhaltiger Kaffee ist nicht einfach eine Floskel für uns, wir veredeln unseren Kaffee direkt im Anbauland. Denn nur so können wir eine gerechte Verteilung des Geldes entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette garantieren.

kaffee anbau afrike nachhaltig sozial

Warum ist nachhaltiger Kaffee wichtig?

Nachhaltig angebaute Kaffeebohnen stehen für soziale Gerechtigkeit, für Umweltschutz und damit dafür, eine bessere Zukunft für Mensch und Natur zu schaffen. Unser Fokus liegt nicht ausnahmslos bei den KonsumentInnen, sondern auch darauf, die Wertschöpfung in diversen Anbauregionen zu fördern. Wirklich nachhaltiger Kaffee steht für strukturellen Wandel und einen Handel auf Augenhöhe, ganz ohne Kolonialismus. Coffee Annan setzt hier an und möchte mit der Roasted-at-origin Bewegung dazu beitragen, dass die KaffeebauerInnen der Produktionsländer zu KaffeeproduzentInnen werden und ihnen somit ein wirklich fairer Teil der Wertschöpfungskette zuteilwird. Durch unsere Unterstützung in der Agroforstwirtschaft können die CO₂-Emissionen nachhaltig gesenkt werden, dadurch verbessert sich auch die Wasser- und Luftqualität, die Bodengesundheit und folglich der Lebensraum für Wildtiere. Auch unsere Kaffeekapseln zersetzen sich vollständig in der Natur, ohne Mikroplastik oder Aluminium.

nachhaltiger kaffee anbau soziale hilfe arbeit frauen in afrika

Soziale Vorteile von nachhaltigem Kaffee

Wir beziehen unsere Spezialitätenkaffees von KaffeeproduzentInnen in Burundi, Kenia, Uganda sowie im Kongo und ermöglichen Dir, Deinen Kaffee in den jeweiligen Herkunftsländern zu rösten. Dies führt zu einer steigenden Wertschöpfung vor Ort. Bei 10 Tassen Kaffee, bleiben mindestens 45 Cent mehr im Herkunftsland des Kaffees als ehrliche Wertschätzung für ihre harte Arbeit. Dies gelingt durch unsere Roasted-at-origin Initiative und die effizienten Lieferketten - und das ganz ohne eine Preissteigerung für den/die KonsumentIn. Die Wertsteigerung verbessert die Lebensbedingungen von land- und forstwirtschaftlichen ErzeugerInnen und stärkt das lokale Wirtschaftswachstum. Die Folge sind mehr Arbeitsplätze unter besseren Arbeitsbedingungen und eine Steigerung der finanziellen Unabhängigkeit. Coffee Annan begegnet seinen KaffeeproduzentInnen auf Augenhöhe und mit der Wertschätzung, die sie verdienen. Wir betreiben direkten Handel. Wir besuchen die ProduzentInnen regelmäßig und kaufen nur Kaffeebohnen. Die Beschaffung hochwertiger Kaffees erlaubt es uns, den LandwirtInnen Premiumpreise zu zahlen, die immer über dem Fairtrade Preis liegen.

FAQs

Du findest die gesuchten Informationen nicht? Melde dich bei uns! Wir helfen gerne.

Kontakt aufnehmen

Lokale Röstung in Anbauländern: Wir bauen gemeinsam mit den KaffeeproduzentInnen eine Plattform auf, die den Handel mit echten Produkten anstelle von Rohstoffen ermöglicht. Die Beibehaltung möglichst vieler Schritte der Wertschöpfungskette in den Ursprungsländern, wie Uganda, kann helfen, unabhängiger zu werden. Unser Ziel ist ein struktureller Wandel und die Dekolonialisierung des Kaffees. 

Nachhaltiger Kaffee bezieht sich auf Kaffee, der unter Berücksichtigung sozialer, ökologischer und wirtschaftlicher Aspekte angebaut und produziert wurde. Einen Kaffee mit gutem Gewissen genießen in dem Wissen, dass das Ursprungsland der Kaffees sich strukturell verbessert.

Der umweltschonende Anbau fördert die Biodiversität und die faire Entlohnung der BäuerInnen steigert die Lebensqualität der Bevölkerung. Einen echten Change bringt das Verlagern der Produktion mit sich, denn durch das Rösten, Verpacken, Etikettieren etc. werden neue Einkommensquellen und Arbeitsplätze geschaffen, die einen kompletten Wandel der Struktur mit sich bringen und neue Märkte erschließen.

Werde Teil der Roasted-at-origin Bewegung von Coffee Annan. Gib den ProduzentInnen die Wertschätzung, die sie verdienen und mache dabei keine Abstriche beim Kaffeegenuss mit unseren hochwertigen Produkten.